In contrast to a shared web hosting account where the information is backed up by the provider, if you use a virtual or a dedicated web server you will need to keep manual backups since this kind of a service isn't included by default. As fantastic as a server might be, there is always a possibility that something could go wrong. For instance, you might delete some content by accident or a script-driven application may get corrupted after an update. In case you have a backup, you will not have to bother about this type of issues because the content can be easily restored. Considering that it may not be very convenient to do this all the time on your end, we offer an optional backup service for all of our server packages and we'll store a copy of your content on a separate hosting server to ensure that it is intact no matter what. With the upgrade, you could work on your server without worrying that you might lose any information due to any reason.